Get Creative 6 to publish English language edition of My Colorful Town: A Coloring Tour by Japanese artist Chiaki Ida

2

December 5, 2016 by I SNIFF BOOKS - Beth

my-colorful-town-a-coloring-tour-by-chiaki-ida-japanese-and-english-language-edition-covers

US publisher Get Creative 6 (an imprint of Sixth & Spring Books) has gotten reprinting rights from Japanese publisher NIHON VOGUE-Sha for a beautiful and charming coloring book by Japanese artist Chiaki Ida. The title of the Japanese coloring book loosely translates to Lovely Store (possibly Dream Stores). The English language edition will be titled My Colorful Town: A Coloring Tour.

Book description: “Take a whimsical coloring journey through the charming streets of an idyllic town. Originally published in Japan, My Colorful Town follows a young girl as she explores her hometown, with stops at her favorite bookstore, bakery, florist, dress shop, coffee shop, and more. Each lovely locale offers many exquisite elements to fill in, from a delectable selection of sweets at the local patisserie to the wares of a clockmaker’s shop and cozy furnishings in an antique store. The pages are a subtle cream color, a slightly antique look with a hint of childhood nostalgia.”

My Colorful Town will be sized nearly 10 x 10 inches with 72 pages and images will printed on both sides of the page — this is the same as the Japanese edition.

My Colorful Town will have full-color paperback covers — this is different from the Japanese edition. (The Japanese edition has a full color dust-jacket and the book covers are brown card with white line drawings.)

Hazel Smithies of Creative Colouring with Hazel has a page-by-page look inside the original Japanese coloring book. Be sure to subscribe to Hazel’s YouTube channel so you don’t miss any new videos she shares. (Video embedded with permission.)

Sixth and Spring Books: website | facebook | twitter

Japanese artist Chiaki Ida: facebook | instagram | twitter | tumblr

**Jan 15, 2017: I have now posted a full review for the English-language edition of MY COLORFUL TOWN. You can read my review right here.**

Where to buy: My Colorful Town: A Coloring Tour officially goes on sale on February 7, 2017 and is available for pre-order on Amazon USA and Amazon Canada.

My Colorful Town releases on February 28, 2016 to Amazon UK and Book Depository.

Thanks for stopping by. I invite you to follow my blog so you don’t miss any of my new posts — especially if you are coming to my blog from facebook because within the next few weeks I will no longer be sharing my blog reviews on facebook. I will still be posting new reviews and other content on my blog. The follow button is located near the top right of the page, directly below the search box.

2 thoughts on “Get Creative 6 to publish English language edition of My Colorful Town: A Coloring Tour by Japanese artist Chiaki Ida

  1. Carolyn says:

    Looking forward to this one! It looks beautiful. Thanks for the heads up 😍

Leave a Comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Copyright Info

All content on this site is owned by the blogger. To request permission to use her words (or photos) as excerpts, blurbs, re-posts, or anything else please use the contact form. © 2014 – 2017. All rights reserved.
