tokidoki Coloring Book

2

June 15, 2017 by I SNIFF BOOKS - Beth

So as I mentioned in my post from yesterday, I recently picked back up my colored pencils after months (and months) of not coloring. Despite already having lots of coloring books on my shelf, I purchased two new books (that were deeply discounted) from Barnes & Noble online. I’m really excited to tell you about the tokidoki Coloring Book because it is still on sale for 75% off!!! My brand new copy cost only $2.48!!! I love kawaii art so this coloring book was perfect for me.

I had never heard of tokidoki before seeing this coloring book online — I know, I know, I live under a rock — but I’ve since learned that tokidoki is a Japanese-inspired lifestyle brand with iconic characters (such as The Cactus Friends, The Moofia, and Donutella) appearing on clothing, bags, footwear, accessories, toys, and more. And now these adorable iconic characters are available to color!

tokidoki Coloring Book is sized 7 x 9 inches with 64 pages. The designs (32 total) are printed single-sided on good quality, medium-weight, white paper. Of the 32 designs, 9 of them are wallpaper designs meaning that the page is filled with a repeating pattern or repeating images to color. I’m definitely not a fan of wallpaper designs because I prefer to color different things. I wish that the art on the front and back covers was rendered in black in white as coloring pages inside. The book is glue bound with a tight spine but perhaps over time (afterall, the book is brand new and I haven’t even colored in it yet) the spine will loosen up a bit and the book will lay more flat when open. But since I only paid $2.48, I can put my quibbles aside and just enjoy all the cuteness inside 🙂

Below is a video flick through by YouTube user iiiReader.

Where to buy: At the time of this post, this specific tokidoki coloring book (FYI: there are three tokidoki coloring books that all released in October 2016) is still deeply discounted on Barnes & Noble for only $2.48!!! Also available elsewhere online — Amazon USA has the book discounted currently for $6.02.

Have y’all gotten any really good deals on coloring books lately? Let me know in the comments.

Thanks for stopping by. I invite you to follow my blog so you don’t miss any of my new posts. The follow button is located near the top right of the page, directly below the search box.

2 thoughts on “tokidoki Coloring Book

  1. Rebecca Fricovsky says:

    I was wondering what the inside looked like. I have been wanting this book. I think I might go check out our Barnes and Noble now . Thanks for sharing with us.

    • Hey there Rebecca. I actually picked up my copy online. I’m not sure if the price at the B&N retail store is going to match the price at B&N online. You can check availability/pricing for your local store by clicking the “Want it today? Check store availability” button on the book’s page (link in my review).

Leave a Comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Copyright Info

All content on this site is owned by the blogger. To request permission to use her words (or photos) as excerpts, blurbs, re-posts, or anything else please use the contact form. © 2014 – 2017. All rights reserved.
